top of page

Our Team


Diane Litterer

CEO & Executive Director

Diane Litterer, MPA, CPS, has been in the field of public health for over 20 years and has developed state-of-the-art prevention programs that have received federal, state, county and local funding. Diane manages several statewide initiatives including the Addiction Training and Workforce Development Project, which provides training for the addiction field; the Military Family Project serving service personnel and their families; the Training and Technical Assistance program for 17 Regional Coalitions throughout New Jersey and the CDC Community Transformation Grant that is addressing chronic disease prevention throughout 13 targeted counties. Additionally, Diane oversees NJPN’s Annual Addiction Conference, the largest addiction conference in New Jersey.

Diane builds capacity among professionals to increase the use of evidenced-based programs and practices and to implement effective environmental strategies that create healthier communities. She is recognized as a state leader in public health and sits on several state work groups including the State Epidemiology Outcome Workgroup (SEOW); the Environmental Strategies Workgroup of the State Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion Planning Stakeholders Group; the New Jersey Division of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS) Professional Advisory Committee (PAC); Prevention Strategic Planning Committee and the DMHAS Stakeholders Committee. Diane works to foster collaboration, maximize resources and strengthen the field of prevention.


Brendan Fairfield | President

David Bruno | Secretary

Joel Natter | Treasurer

Sidney Colvin

Roberto Flecha

Amir Ballard

Paschal Nwako


Alexandria Afanador | Prevention Associate
Mahidul Bhuiyan | Prevention Associate
Laura Borrelli | Office Manager
Jenna Brennan | Lead Peer Training Coordinator
Salvatore DeRose | Training Coordinator
Susanna Emanuel | Finance Specialist
Janine Fabrizio | Program Director
Carlo Favretto | Prevention Associate
Joseph Ferrara | LMS Specialist
Kelly Fodera | Training Coordinator
Ray Garcia | HR Generalist
Frank Garris | Peer Recovery Workforce Development Trainer
Samantha Harries | Operations Director
Kenneth Haskins | Training Coordinator
Jennifer Herchakowski | Prevention Associate
Zach Hertz | Communications Specialist
Melissa Jerden | Training Coordinator
Breyonna Kelton | Peer Program Director
Alexandra Kerwin | Prevention Associate
Marisa Lierni | Lead Trainings Coordinator
Victoria Nagel | Clinical Workforce Director
Tony Polizzi | Addiction Training Specialist
Jenna Reidy | Peer Recovery Workforce Development Trainer
Brittany Richardson | Prevention Associate
Emmanuel Rosiji | Prevention Associate
Timothy Ryan | Peer Recovery Workforce Development Trainer
Daniel Scharnitz | Training Coordinator
Ashley Smith | Program Manager, Tobacco
Malachi Walton | Addiction Training Specialist
Yousrah Younous | Prevention Associate
Andrea Zapcic | Prevention Director
bottom of page