top of page

Our Team

JAS04445.jpg

Diane Litterer

CEO & Executive Director

Diane Litterer, MPA, CPS, has been in the field of public health for over 20 years and has developed state-of-the-art prevention programs that have received federal, state, county and local funding. Diane manages several statewide initiatives including the Addiction Training and Workforce Development Project, which provides training for the addiction field; the Military Family Project serving service personnel and their families; the Training and Technical Assistance program for 17 Regional Coalitions throughout New Jersey and the CDC Community Transformation Grant that is addressing chronic disease prevention throughout 13 targeted counties. Additionally, Diane oversees NJPN’s Annual Addiction Conference, the largest addiction conference in New Jersey.

Diane builds capacity among professionals to increase the use of evidenced-based programs and practices and to implement effective environmental strategies that create healthier communities. She is recognized as a state leader in public health and sits on several state work groups including the State Epidemiology Outcome Workgroup (SEOW); the Environmental Strategies Workgroup of the State Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion Planning Stakeholders Group; the New Jersey Division of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS) Professional Advisory Committee (PAC); Prevention Strategic Planning Committee and the DMHAS Stakeholders Committee. Diane works to foster collaboration, maximize resources and strengthen the field of prevention.

NJPN BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Brendan Fairfield | President

David Bruno | Secretary

Joel Natter | Treasurer

Sidney Colvin

Roberto Flecha

Amir Ballard

Paschal Nwako

NJPN STAFF

Alexandria Afanador | Prevention Associate
Aafanador@njpn.org
Mahidul Bhuiyan | Prevention Associate
Mahidul@njpn.org
Laura Borrelli | Office Manager
Laura@njpn.org
Jenna Brennan | Lead Peer Training Coordinator
JennaBrennan@njpn.org
Emily DeHaan | Prevention Associate
Emily@njpn.org
Salvatore DeRose | Training Coordinator
Salvatore@njpn.org
Susanna Emanuel | Finance Specialist
Susanna@njpn.org
Kelly Fodera | Training Coordinator
Kelly@njpn.org
Janine Fabrizio | Program Director
Janine@njpn.org
Joseph Ferrara | LMS Specialist
Joe@njpn.org
Ray Garcia | HR Generalist
Ray@njpn.org
Frank Garris | Peer Recovery Workforce Development Trainer
Frank@njpn.org
Kerry Griffin | Program Manager, Prevention Special Projects
Kerry@njpn.org
Samantha Harries | Operations Director
Samantha@njpn.org
Kenneth Haskins | Training Coordinator
Kenneth@njpn.org
Jennifer Herchakowski | Prevention Associate
Jennifer@njpn.org
Zach Hertz | Communications Specialist 
Zach@njpn.org
Melissa Jerden | Training Coordinator
Melissa@njpn.org
Breyonna Kelton | Peer Program Director
Breyonna@njpn.org
Alexandra Kerwin | Prevention Associate
Alexandra@njpn.org
Marisa Lierni | Lead Trainings Coordinator
Marisa@njpn.org
Victoria Nagel | Clinical Workforce Director
Victoria@njpn.org
Tony Polizzi | Addiction Training Specialist
Tony@njpn.org
Jenna Reidy | Peer Recovery Workforce Development Trainer
JennaReidy@njpn.org
Brittany Richardson | Prevention Associate
Brittany@njpn.org
Emmanuel Rosiji | Prevention Associate
Emmanuel@njpn.org
Timothy Ryan | Peer Recovery Workforce Development Trainer
Timothy@njpn.org
Daniel Scharnitz | Training Coordinator
Daniel@njpn.org
Ashley Smith | Program Manager, Tobacco
Ashley@njpn.org
Malachi Walton | Addiction Training Specialist
Malachi@njpn.org
Yousrah Younous | Prevention Associate
Yousrah@njpn.org
Andrea Zapcic | Prevention Director
Andrea@njpn.org
bottom of page