Military

NJPN has two special programs specifically designed for military personnel and their families:

  • Achieving Personal Balance: Military men and women serving multiple tours experience life as a revolving door of war, home, and then back to combat. Achieving Personal Balance (APB) is a gender-specific program designed to develop and apply effective coping strategies to deal with stressors at work and home, specifically for men and women who are serving, or have served in the military.  Learn more…
  • Military Family Nights: Family communication and structure are strained with each deployment. The Military Family Nights series is based on the Strengthening Families Program, in which families practice communication skills, family meetings, effective discipline, therapeutic child play, reinforcing positive behaviors in each other, and jointly planning family activities.  Learn more…

Military programs are free to military personnel and their families through funding by NJ DMHAS. For more information about either program, or to find the statewide program location nearest to you, please call Lisa Daly, at 732.367.0611, ext.203 or email her at lisa@njpn.org.

2017-18 CURRENT PROGRAMS:

Programs are FREE and offer babysitting services and gift cards/prizes and incentives for attendance – contact coordinator for more information.

ATLANTIC COUNTY: FREE Military Family Nights 7 & 14-week program,  FREE Achieving Personal Balance – for more information, contact Kathy: kmcfadden@atlprev.org 609-272-0101 (ext 15)

BURLINGTON COUNTY: FREE Military Family Nights 7-week program, FREE Achieving Personal Balance – for more information, contact Joe Conlin: Joeconlin@preventionplus.org 609-261-0001

CAPE MAY COUNTY: FREE Military Family Nights 14-week program, FREE Achieving Personal Balance – for more information, contact Joe Faldetta: Joe@capeassist.org 609-261-0001

CUMBERLAND, GLOUCESTER & SALEM COUNTY: FREE Military Family Nights 7-week program – for more information, contact Joe Williams: Joe_williams72@yahoo.com 856-794-1011

HUDSON COUNTY: FREE Military Family Nights 14-week program – for more information, contact Maria M.rivera@partners-in-prevention.com 201-552-2268

MORRIS COUNTY: FREE Military Family Nights 7-week program – for more information, contact Barbara Kauffman: Bkauffman@mcpik.org 973-625-1998

SOMERSET COUNTY: FREE Achieving Personal Balance 8-week program – for more information, contact Cheryl Torres: cheryl@empowersomerset.com 908-722-4400

SUSSEX COUNTY: FREE Military Family Nights 7-week program – for more information, contact Becky: Becky@centerforprevention.org 973-383-4787